Secrets on the Italian Island

T.A. Williams

Escape to Tuscany
3
Contemporary Romance
Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly. But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets. Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit? A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

This book contains:

  • Cheating on spouses
  • Death of a loved one
  • Discussions of the impact of mining on the environment.

Anna is the main character we follow throughout the book. She’s a smart geologist who travels the world searching for hints of precious, rare metals. After a trip home she’s starting to question her career choice and the impact she’s having on the environment and her social life.

In the course of a few weeks, Toby, Marco and Dante all come into her life, each one has their own purpose.

Anna is sent to the Italian island of Elba to prospect for rare minerals. Just before going, she reconnects with Toby, a friend from childhood, and makes a connection she wasn’t expecting. Then when she gets to Elba, she meets Marco and then Dante.

In the space of two weeks on the island, Anna’s life changes in so many ways she wasn’t expecting. She makes lifelong friends, finds love and loses love.

I was kept wondering what was going to happen right down to the final wire. Every little thread of the story was left open, until the very last chapter!

While it wasn’t a huge dramatic, romance novel. It was well thought out, thought provoking and brought in the discussion of our impact on the environment in a way I haven’t seen before.

Continue to read further down to find out about the author.

Author Bio

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

Don’t forget to let me know what you think in the comments below!

This review contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link I, or the author, will receive a small commission from the sale. This comes at no additional cost to you.

Other reviews you may be interested in

NSFW – Piper Lawson

A girl I can totally relate to who lives her life on her own terms falling for a guy she didn’t want to or think she could. Click, read, like, comment and share!

Read More »

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

Cookies Collected!

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. To find out more check out my Privacy Policy. By continuing you accept these terms.