Rewrite the Stars – Emma Heatherington

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

This review contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link I, or the author, will receive a small commission from the sale. This comes at no additional cost to you.

Rewrite the Stars
It’s never too late to say I love you… A stunning Christmas romance for fans of Josie Silver and Jojo Moyes From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken and Charlie has to let him go… It’s another five years before their paths cross again only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises…

Welcome back everyone, you might have noticed that I’ve been slowing down in the Rach Random Resources tours lately. Good news is that that means I can spend more time reading and reviewing books I requested from Netgalley or from my own TBR pile.

The title of this book suggested to me that someone, or multiple someone’s, were going to be trying to re-write their love story or correct a bad choice or set of circumstances that’d happened earlier in their life. In a way, this is right. But in other ways it’s so wrong.

Many of us face the inevitable “what if” question all the time. This book explores that following a single character (Charlotte), her relationships and general life choices over the span of like 10 years. To most people I believe we’d agree that Charlotte made the right choices. But all she can see is the “what if I’d gone with him” and “what if I’d never done this”.

I really liked how Charlotte explored these choices and the impacts they’ve had on her life today. Both in the way that they’ve given her a great life, but also in the ways that she missed out on opportunities to be with her family when they needed it.

Even though things hit a kind of bad patch towards the end, I loved how Charlotte reconnected and found out what would have happened if she’d made a single choice when she was younger. By doing that, it felt like she was able to finally put those questions to bed and follow her dreams, and her heart, to the happily ever after she deserved.

That emotional rollercoaster of what if’s was so easy to relate to that I couldn’t help but feel like I was involved in her decision-making as I read it. Even the way the final decision was written left everything in the air as to what choice she’d made. So much so that I needed to re-read it to make sure I had interpreted it right.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed this review; on Monday I’ll be reviewing Intimate Strangers by Lasairiona E. McMaster.

Like this review?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

A historical novel set in viking times that shows women really do make men’s lives easier in a typical Harlequin Historical way. Click, read, like, comment and share!

Read More »

My first official request from Netgalley, and it was good enough I bought the whole series!

Read More »

This is a true murder mystery that I loved every step of the way that is way more intense than Fifty Shades of Grey. Click to see why I loved it!

Read More »

2 Replies to “Rewrite the Stars – Emma Heatherington”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this review:

fill in your details for email notifications: